NABORS Council

The main governing body of NABORS is the NABORS Council, which consists of:

  • Supported Members

  • Two delegate members from each Supported Member's circle

  • Community Board Members

  • Friends of NABORS

The NABORS Council meets annually at the Annual General Meeting and throughout the year as needed.

NABORS Board of Directors

NABORS Board of Directors are elected by the Council at the Annual General Meeting. Regular Board members are nominated from NABORS Council; Community Board Members are nominated from the general community.

Chair:           Janice Gerol

Vice-Chair:  Susan Macdonald

Secretary:    Maryam Mohammad

Treasurer:   Brian Jones

Director:       Joseph Arnold

Director:       Bob Kelly

Director:        Joel Sterling

Director:       Ed Wadley

Director:       Debbie Wood

NABORS Core Staff

NABORS Core Staff of Executive Director, Community Facilitator and an Office Administrator ensure that Circles are getting the supports they need and that the day-to-day operations run smoothly.

Gail Jones: Executive Director,
Jennifer Scott: Community Facilitator,
Nick Morley: Office Administrator,


NABORS supports the goals of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) and has established policies, practices, and procedures consistent with the accessibilities standards under the AODA.  The NABORS Policy Statement in regards to Accessibility is available HERE.  NABORS welcomes feedback on the accessibility of our services to people with disabilities.  Feedback can be provided verbally, in writing, or in person.  Please contact Gail Jones, Executive Director at or 416-351-0095 ext 210 to provide feedback.